Item added to your cart.

Monteverdi: Madrigali guerrieri ed amorosi (Libro VIII)
René Jacobs and Concerto Vocale
Harmonia Mundi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 31, 2007

Monteverdi was seventy-one when he published his Eighth Book of madrigals. This collection, a monumental work of remarkable beauty, is a synthesis of all Monteverdi's experience in the realm of secular music. It is the culmination of a genre, the Italian madrigal, which here achieves a rare state of perfection.

  1. 1 Canti guerrieri: Sinfonia - Altri canti d'Amore, tenero arciero 8:12
  2. 2 Canti guerrieri: Hor che 'l ciel e la terra e 'l vento tace 7:25
  3. 3 Canti guerrieri: Gira il nemico insidioso Amore 4:59
  4. 4 Canti guerrieri: Se vittorie si belle 2:46
  5. 5 Canti guerrieri: Armato il cor d'adamantina fede 2:32
  6. 6 Canti guerrieri: Ogni amante è guerrier: nel suo gran regno 12:56
  7. 7 Canti guerrieri: Ardo, avvampo 3:20
  8. 8 Canti guerrieri: Il combattimento di Tancredi e Clorinda 17:44
  9. 9 Canti guerrieri: Introdutione al ballo e Ballo 9:38
  10. 10 Canti amorosi: Altri canti di Marte e di sua schiera 7:18
Show All Tracks 26

René Jacobs and Concerto Vocale

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences