Item added to your cart.

J.S. Bach: Complete Keyboard Edition, Vol. 2
Benjamin Alard
Harmonia Mundi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 12, 2019

In this second instalment of the complete keyboard works, Benjamin Alard demonstrates with splendid eloquence how invaluable the young Bach’s north German experience proved to be; his attentive examination of the works of the great organ masters and his craving for all kinds of music significantly broadened the stylistic foundations of his keyboard writing. The wide range of works presented here, complemented by pieces by Buxtehude, Reinken and Pachelbel, illustrates in exemplary fashion the power of a master in the making.

Avec ce deuxième volet de l’intégrale pour clavier, Benjamin Alard démontre avec une belle éloquence combien l’expérience nordallemande du jeune Bach s’est révélée inestimable ; le regard attentif sur les oeuvres des grands maîtres de l’orgue et l’appétence pour tous genres de musique ont alors su élargir les fondements stylistiques de son écriture pour le clavier. Le large éventail des oeuvres présentées, augmenté de pièces de Buxtehude, Reinken et Pachelbel, illustre de façon exemplaire la puissance d’un maître en devenir.

Benjamin Alard

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences