Item added to your cart.

Stravinsky: L'Oiseau de feu, Apollon Musagète
Gustavo Gimeno, Orchestre Philharmonique Du Luxembourg
Harmonia Mundi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 26, 2022
  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: August 26, 2022

Post-Romantic dazzle in The Firebird (1910), neo-classical elegance in Apollon musagète (1928): Igor Stravinsky is revealed here in all his diverse genius. Between the shimmering world of Russian folk traditions and the Apollonian cosmos of Greek mythology, he creates two radically different and protean musical universes. For their second recording with harmonia mundi, Gustavo Gimeno and the Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg reveal the splendours of these two major ballets of the early twentieth century.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 L'Oiseau de feu: I. Introduction 2:39
  2. 2 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: II. Le Jardin enchanté de Kachtcheï 1:50
  3. 3 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: III. Apparition de l'Oiseau de feu, poursuivi par Ivan Tsarévitch 2:18
  4. 4 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: IV. Danse de l'Oiseau de feu 1:21
  5. 5 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: V. Capture de l'Oiseau de feu par Ivan Tsarévitch 0:48
  6. 6 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: VI. Supplications de l'Oiseau de feu 6:00
  7. 7 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: VII. Apparition des treize princesses enchantées 2:21
  8. 8 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: VIII. Jeu des princesses avec les pommes d'or. Scherzo 2:26
  9. 9 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: IX. Brusque apparition d'Ivan Tsarévitch 1:18
  10. 10 L'Oiseau de feu, 1er tableau: X. Khorovode (Ronde) des princesses 4:42
Show All Tracks 31
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences