Item added to your cart.

Many are the wonders
Harmonia Mundi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 9, 2017

The opening years of the twenty first century can justifiably lay claim to being a new golden age for choral music. I wanted to embark on a series of recordings to reflect this and to showcase some of today’s best contemporary composers, placing their works in direct relief with masterpieces from previous ages. This recording, the second in our ‘Renaissance gems and their reflections’ series, looks at the music of Thomas Tallis, and we are delighted to have commissioned a number of talented composers to offer their personal reflections on his works. I hope that these new pieces, like Tallis’ originals, will find their way into the repertoire of other vocal groups, delightening audiences both now and in the future.

  1. 1 Archbishop Parker?s Psalter: I. Man Blest No Doubt 1:01
  2. 2 Archbishop Parker?s Psalter: II. Let God Arise 0:54
  3. 3 O sacrum convivium 3:24
  4. 4 Three New Motets: II. O sacrum convivium 3:03
  5. 5 If ye love me 1:56
  6. 6 Reflection on Thomas Tallis? If Ye Love Me 2:36
  7. 7 Archbishop Parker?s Psalter: III. Why Fum?th in Sight 0:58
  8. 8 Archbishop Parker?s Psalter: IV. O Come in One to Praise the Lord 1:09
  9. 9 Videte Miraculum (Vespers respond) 9:52
  10. 10 Videte miraculum 10:35
Show All Tracks 24
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences